Bihar By-Election Result 2018; RJD leads by 8899 votes

UP, Bihar Bypoll Results Live: SP races ahead of BJP in Gorakhpur, maintains lead in Phulpur; BJP, RJD face close

UP, Bihar Lok Sabha bypoll results today: A test for new electoral experiments

The results of bye-elections in Uttar Pradesh and Bihar will be declared on Wednesday.

The Bharatiya Janata Party also got defeated in two key parliamentary seats in Uttar Pradesh, which are Gorakhpur and Phulpur -were vacated by Chief Minister Yogi Aditynath and his deputy Keshav Prasad Maurya in April 2017.

RJD was also leading by more than 15,000 votes in Jehanabad assembly seat, where the BJP's ally JD (U), headed by Chief Minister Nitish Kumar, has fielded its candidate. While the RJD is set to retain the Araria Lok Sabha seat and Jehanabad assembly seat, the BJP seems on course to win the Bhabua assembly seat.

In Bihar bypolls, much is at stake for the Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD).

All the seats had witnessed polling on Sunday.

PM Modi launches TB Free India Campaign
The Summit is hosted by the Health Ministry along with World Health Organisation (WHO) and the Stop TB Partnership. He said students and school children can play a key role in generating greater awareness in this regard.

Jehangabad SS College has been selected as the counting centre for the counting of votes for the assembly. Lalu Prasad Yadav's party had won two of three seats that went to bye-elections in Bihar.

AM: After second round of counting, BJP now leading in Araria with over 4800 votes. Dynamic security arrangements have been made for counting of votes. He recently quit the BJP-led National Democratic Alliance (NDA) and joined the alliance of RJD and Congress. Manjhi hails from neighbouring Gaya districts and wields significant influence in Jehanabad.

Araria: In Araria, BJP's Pradeep Kumar Singh is in the lead after one round of counting. After the by-election for three seats in Bihar, the preparations to elect candidates for the vacant seat has been completed in Araria.

In Araria, RJD's Sarfaraz Alam, son of deceased MP Taslimuddin is contesting against BJP's Pradip Singh while in Jehanabad the fight is between RJD's Suday Yadav, son of deceased MLA Mundrika Singh Yadav, and JD (U)'s Abhiram Sharma.

Latest News